Goodbye to @KaitlynWilkins, thoughts on truffle oil, Brazilian car commercials, you know… the usual…

Quickie round up of things I’ve enjoyed this week:

  • My dearest Kaitlyn is moving to London which means I’m officially down a best friend AND my #workbrush will not be going on very many fun adventures. (FYI, KW, have decided when I have some down time, I’m going to re-post the full adventures of my #workbrush here). Anyway, we made her a tribute video. I summarize our entire relationship at 3:00.
  • Amanda Hesser explains why Google SEO is helping to produce lazier home cooks.
  • Nissan mocks Ford in a Brazilian commercial that should be a lesson to all US ad agencies on how to get people to stop fast forwarding. (HT Susannah – who is still not reading my blog for Lent)
  • Serious Eats is giving truffle oil a thumbs down and after reading it, it looks like I’ll have to switch to truffle butter for my ridiculous indulgences.
  • It’s the Real Househusbands of Philadelphia. I have no words and I’m still recovering from the accent.
  • This feature in the New Yorker about the conspiracy around a Guatemalan murder is fascinating.  Please read.
  • Baseball season is back and the Yankees have already had their first three games against the Red Sox. I only watched one of them and it turns out I made the right choice. Anyway, it’s tough to choose between Baldwin and Krasinski, but I think I made the right call. (Hat tip: Married Brother)
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Goodbye to @KaitlynWilkins, thoughts on truffle oil, Brazilian car commercials, you know… the usual…

  1. Kaitlyn

    Love the Yankees/Red Sox commercial. I tweeted it with no credit to you. thanksbyyyyyye.

  2. Daniela

    That article on the murder is unreal, and super-fascinating.

Leave a Reply

