Some links – all good ones

In no particular order, some stuff you should read, know about, or enjoy. Much of this made its rounds on the web already, but it’s probably worth a second look:

  1. This reminded me just how talented JT is – A History of Rap from Jimmy Fallon, Justin Timberlake, and the Roots (HT Cousin Andy)
  2. This made my week when I heard – the cast of the Sound of Music is reuniting on Oprah on October 29 (HT Liz)
  3. This was my favorite post from Halloween last year – It’s Decorative Gourd Season, Motherfuckers (I <3 McSweeney’s)
  4. This was a bit of a reality check – Anthony Bourdain tells it like it is to aspiring chefs
  5. This was a borderline religious experience – a collection of the best performances of Bridge Over Troubled Water from Glee to Bon Jovi
  6. This talks about the intersection of social media (my job) with sports (an area where I have 4% total comprehension) – Social Sweat, a new blog from my colleague, Kaitlyn
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

