September 19: A joint tribute to Married & Unmarried Brothers

September 19 was always a great day when I was little – one day after Married Brother’s birthday and the day before Unmarried Brother’s birthday. Which meant that I got to eat leftover cake for breakfast AND dessert without any worry about it running out — because more cake was coming the next day!

Also, because I was a spoiled brat (a stage I’ve obviously outgrown), I usually got a present just to make sure I didn’t feel left out.

Anyway, I’ve said it before, but I can’t say it often enough. I have the two greatest brothers in the world. All I can do is wish them both all the happiness in the world as they grow older and combat receding hairlines.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “September 19: A joint tribute to Married & Unmarried Brothers

  1. maman

    aw shucks. sounds as if i did something right–at least twice :-)

Leave a Reply

