I can picture my brothers saying this about me :-(

One time in high school, I was serving as cater waiter at a party Mommy was throwing and one of her guests (and mother of boys the same ages as my brothers) came up to me and said: “Wow, Karen, you’ve grown up into such a lovely young woman.  I remember when your brothers used to sit at my kitchen table and complain about what a spoiled brat you were.”

Cue: awkward, polite, but cold expression and nervous laughter from Karen.

Anyway, when I saw this clipping, that’s all I could think about:

Via Miss Cellania

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

