RIP Brooks & Dunn

Brooks & Dunn, basically the greatest duo in contemporary country music, announced they were splitting/retiring/whatevs after playing together for 20 years.

Brooks & Dunn is, incidentally, responsible for my favorite concert EVER — when I was front row at their concert with Alan Jackson in 2007.  The story also involves me receiving two guitar picks, being invited backstage for groupie sex by Brooks & Dunn’s back-up guitarist, and hip-checking a woman while I chased after the guy who tried to steal my purse.  But that’s for another post.

Enjoy my favorite Brooks & Dunn songs:

Also:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

