Not sure I can criticize since I did snap at Robyn for calling me “K” last year

You’ve probably already read this — but the entire email exchange between scheduler Liz Becton and a (far kinder than I would have been) executive assistant is worth a look through.

In short, Elizabeth doesn’t like to be called Liz and even if you apologize 10 times and exchange 20 emails, you’ll still probably here something like:

Let me put it this way, they don’t know me and perhaps they were PRETENDING to know me better than they do and pretended that I go by Liz. They did YOU a disservice.

In the future, you should be VERY careful about such things. People like to brag about their connections in DC. It’s a past time for some. It’s also dangerous to eaves drop, as you have just found out.

Quit apologizing and never call me anything but Elizabeth again. Also, make sure you correct anyone who attempts to call me by any other name but Elizabeth. Are we clear on this? Like I said, it’s a hot button for me.

And please don’t call the office and not leave a message. My colleague told me you called while I was away at the Ladies’ room. I do sometimes leave my desk.

But please do yourself a favor and read it all to really understand the extent of the insanity.

Oh, and Robyn, I’m sorry, but still call me Karen, please.  ;-)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Not sure I can criticize since I did snap at Robyn for calling me “K” last year

  1. RP

    Apology accepted, K….(aren)!

Leave a Reply

