I’m not a tree hugger, but that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate them

So Arbor Day is the last Friday of April and I totally forgot to celebrate it… by… well just acknowledging that it occurred.  However, I did want to note that being in Swarthmore in April reminded me how special it is to grow up in such a green* town.

This is what it looks like to drive down my street in the spring time:

IMG_1048

How pretty is that?  Don’t you wish you grew up in a Tree City USA?

*Green the color, not having anything to do with being eco-friendly, although in this case the latter applies as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

