Further clarification on my status as worst Philadelphian ever

me: do you think if i became a fan of philadelphia on facebook that they would reject me?
Liz: yes
people are in seclusion because of harry kalas
you’re like
oh! he’s a big deal?
me: honestly, liz, who knows the names of stadium announcers?
Liz: well…a good number of people do
me: apparently!
Liz: but he isn’t just a stadium announcer
he’s a legend
i’d have no beef with you not knowing any other announcer’s name
me: i know bob sheppard!
Liz: whoooa
me: see?
i think i have city allegiance problems and need to see a shrink
b/c i’m always pro philly when discussing restaurants
and then with crime and sports notsomuch
Liz: yeah
you really need to get on the philly crime bandwagon
me: well, i’ve ridden the broad street line subway
and been drug tested
so i think i’m close

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Further clarification on my status as worst Philadelphian ever

  1. I know Clare… I know.

Leave a Reply

