If I could write songs and/or play the guitar, I feel like I might have written a song called “Hipster Bitch” ages ago

From Molls, who included this note from the singer/songwriter:

I wrote this song after I ran into an ex boyfriend of mine at a lower east side bar, and he was with this girl. I really had no reason to be pissed off at all, we weren’t dating anymore…but it still bothered me. She was this skinny (looking like she needed a sandwich real bad) modelesque hipster chick and I just really did not want to see them making out at the bar. So I left..and a few days later I thought that it might be a funny song to write, and that’s where this song comes from. An ode to hipsters everywhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

