Best mascara in ages

Not sure if I’ve mentioned it on this blog before, but I do campaigns with BzzAgent — a marketing company that specializes it word of mouth.  You should all register because then you can get invited to do various campaigns and try out new/existing products for free.  I lucked into a fantastic Hamilton Beach indoor grill (about ten times better than a George Foreman) and my newest campaign is with Neutrogena cosmetics.

I haven’t tried everything they sent me, but I have to tell you the mascara is incredible.  Truth be told, I don’t wear mascara that often since I already have super long lashes, but Neutrogena’s Healthy Volume mascara is the best I’ve ever tried.  I used to be a devotee of whatever CoverGirl mascara comes in a purple tube (and was promoted by Queen Latifah).  No more.  The applicator on the Healthy Volume mascara is a little bit smaller than the massive Dior applicator, but gets a good and non-clumpy coat on each lash.

They also sent me this concealer/mineral powder duo that pretty much sucks.  Stay away from that.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Best mascara in ages

  1. Nice. I’ve been in the market for a new mascara, so I might try this out.

    PS: Never heard of the BzzAgent thing and might sign up for it. We should discuss more offline.

    PPS: Are you coming to DC anytime soon? I might be in Philly on Saturday the 21st if that’s where you’ll be then. We should meet up.

Leave a Reply

